How do I force my iPhone to factory reset?
Don't worry, reset old iPhone will not affect the new one. It will only erase content on old iPhone where the operation is done. The data that have been transferred to the new iPhone or the files that have been saved to iCloud will not be affected in any way.Aug 27, 2021
Does erase iPhone delete everything?
Go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. You'll be asked to confirm, and it may take a few minutes to complete the process. Start by backing up your Android phone, then remove any MicroSD cards and your SIM card. Android has an anti-theft measure called Factory Reset Protection (FRP).Jul 12, 2021
How do I wipe my iPhone before selling it?
When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.Oct 26, 2021