How To Reset Iphone To Sell

Many people have a lot of personal data stored in their iPhones including our pictures, emails, even financial details. Thus it is natural to worry about that data being preyed upon. However, it is completely secure to sell your iPhone after a factory reset even if you had all your personal data stored in it.Jul 23, 2021,

How do I do a factory reset?

No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.Mar 11, 2017

Does erase iPhone delete everything?

I gave the phones away only to be told by a friend that the erase all content and settings doesn't remove the apple ID from the device.Nov 29, 2012

Does erasing iPhone remove iCloud?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.Oct 26, 2021

Is it safe to sell iPhone after factory reset?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it will erase your device completely, including any credit or debit cards you've added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center and other services.Nov 4, 2021

How do I wipe my iPhone before selling it?

Many people have a lot of personal data stored in their iPhones including our pictures, emails, even financial details. Thus it is natural to worry about that data being preyed upon. However, it is completely secure to sell your iPhone after a factory reset even if you had all your personal data stored in it.Jul 23, 2021

Leave a Comment