How To Reset Iphone 11 To Factory Settings

[featured_snippet],

Does the iPhone 11 have a factory reset function?

As good as many other smartphones can be, iPhone 11 brings a reset function that resets itself to factory settings. This is a useful software factory restore feature that erases all content and settings on iPhone 11 and solves any sort of buggy device issues.

How do I Reset my iPhone to factory settings?

Follow these steps to get your iPhone back to its original state: Tap Settings . Scroll down and tap General . Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset . On the Reset screen, tap Erase All Content and Settings . If prompted, enter the passcode set on your phone .

How to reset iPhone 11 to default settings?

To let the restore begin, you will need to enter your Apple ID password, followed by tapping Erase on the upper-right of the screen. That's all there is to it. Note that now the iPhone 11 is reset, it will no longer linked to your Apple ID and iCloud account.

What happens when you factory restore an iPhone?

A factory restore erases the information and settings on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod and installs the latest version of iOS or iPod software. Make sure that you have the latest version of iTunes on your Mac or PC. If you can't access a computer and your device still works, you can erase and restore your device without a computer.

Leave a Comment