How To Erase Everything On Iphone

[featured_snippet],

How do I Erase my iPhone or iPad?

How to erase your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch. Tap Settings > General > Reset. Then tap Erase All Content and Settings. If asked, enter your passcode or Apple ID password. Wait for your device to erase. If you can't erase your device.

How to erase all content and settings from iPhone?

Use a computer to erase all content and settings from iPhone 1 Connect iPhone and your computer with a cable. 2 Do one of the following: In the Finder sidebar on your Mac: Select your iPhone, click General at the top of the window, then click Restore iPhone. ... 3 Follow the onscreen instructions.

What happens when you erase data on iPhone?

When you delete data, it’s no longer accessible through the iPhone interface, but it isn’t erased from iPhone storage. To remove all of your content and settings from storage, erase iPhone. For example, erase iPhone before you sell it or give it away. If you want to save your content and settings, back up iPhone before erasing it.

Can I delete everything on my iPhone before replacing it?

First and foremost, you have to make an up-to-date backup of your iPhone before you start deleting everything on the iPhone. With that done, you are able to transfer all your data and settings from the old device to the new one easily.

Leave a Comment