How To Delete Everything On Your Iphone

Factory reset or hard reset deletes complete data and settings from your iPhone. All your photos, videos, contacts, call logs, passwords, messages, browsing history, calendar, chat history, notes, installed apps, etc., get deleted from the iOS device. It cleans your iPhone as new with no personal information at all.Dec 14, 2021,

How do I do a factory reset?

Many people have a lot of personal data stored in their iPhones including our pictures, emails, even financial details. Thus it is natural to worry about that data being preyed upon. However, it is completely secure to sell your iPhone after a factory reset even if you had all your personal data stored in it.Jul 23, 2021

How do you delete everything?

Login to your iCloud account, and go to Find my iPhone. click on the All Devices dropdown, It should show you the status of your phone. If it has been erased, it will not show in the list( Again, assuming it was the find my iPhone setting was enabled by you and wasn't disabled by the thief).Apr 15, 2014

Does resetting iPhone delete everything?

Go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. You'll be asked to confirm, and it may take a few minutes to complete the process. Start by backing up your Android phone, then remove any MicroSD cards and your SIM card. Android has an anti-theft measure called Factory Reset Protection (FRP).Jul 12, 2021

How do I wipe my iPhone before selling it?

Factory reset or hard reset deletes complete data and settings from your iPhone. All your photos, videos, contacts, call logs, passwords, messages, browsing history, calendar, chat history, notes, installed apps, etc., get deleted from the iOS device. It cleans your iPhone as new with no personal information at all.Dec 14, 2021

Leave a Comment