How do I deactivate my Instagram account?
To deactivate your Instagram account, select an option from the drop-down menu next to ‘Why are you disabling your account?’ Then, re-enter your password to provide additional security and ensure that your Instagram isn’t hacked —this confirms that it’s you who is disabling your account.
How to delete Instagram permanently on iPhone?
How to Delete Instagram Permanently on iPhone 1 Go to "Instagram" on your iPhone and tap on the Profile icon at the bottom of the screen. 2 Click the Settings icon on the Profile page and then scroll down to choose "Help Center". 3 Tap on "Basics" and then choose "Getting Started". See More....
What happens if you disable Instagram permanently?
Yes, you will also lose all the uploaded posts, saved posts, followers as well as people you are following if you disable Instagram permanently. However, the case is different if you temporarily delete the Instagram account. Your account will only be removed from the platform on a temporary basis and you can always re-access it.
What happens when you delete your Instagram account?
Instagram will now temporarily remove you from the platform without erasing your data. If you temporarily deactivate the Instagram account, people won’t find you in search, or in their followers, and following.