How do I deactivate my Instagram account?
Here are the steps you need to take to deactivate your account. Step 1: Head to Instagram.com. Log into your account via the person icon and head to your profile page. Step 2: Select edit profile, scroll to the bottom of the page. There will be an option that says "temporarily disable my account."
Can you delete an Instagram account on iPhone or Android?
Unfortunately, you cannot delete an Instagram account on iPhone or Android via the Instagram app. Here’s how to delete your Instagram account permanently. Log in to Instagram on the web. If you have more than one Instagram account, be sure you are logged in to the account you want to delete. Go to the Delete Your Account page.
What happens if you disable Instagram permanently?
Yes, you will also lose all the uploaded posts, saved posts, followers as well as people you are following if you disable Instagram permanently. However, the case is different if you temporarily delete the Instagram account. Your account will only be removed from the platform on a temporary basis and you can always re-access it.
How many times can you disable your Instagram account?
Currently, Instagram only allows you to disable your account once a week. So if you disable your account and recover it, you must wait a week before you can disable your account again. Apart from this restriction, you can disable your account and reactivate it as many times as you like, allowing you to control your account and privacy.