How To Clear Old Iphone

[featured_snippet],

How to erase your iPhone or iPad?

How to erase your iPhone, iPad or iPod touch Tap Settings > General > Reset. Then tap Erase All Content and Settings. If asked, enter your passcode or Apple ID password. Then confirm that you want to erase your device. Forgot your... Wait for your device to erase. Depending on your device, it can ...

How to erase data from iPhone before selling it?

Erase iPhone. When you delete data, it’s no longer accessible through the iPhone interface, but it isn’t erased from iPhone storage. To remove all of your content and settings from storage, erase iPhone. For example, erase iPhone before you sell it or give it away. If you want to save your content and settings, back up iPhone before erasing it.

How to erase iPhone and restore iPhone to factory settings?

You can use a Mac or Windows PC to erase all data and settings from your iPhone, restore iPhone to factory settings, and install the latest version of iOS. For example, if you can’t open Settings on iPhone, you can use this approach to restore iPhone to factory settings. Before iPhone is erased, you have the option to back it up.

How do I delete an iPhone from Find my iPhone?

If you turned on Find My iPhone, you might need to enter your Apple ID and password. If asked for your device passcode or Restrictions passcode, enter it. Then tap Erase [device]. If you're switching to a non-Apple phone, deregister iMessage.

Leave a Comment