Can you block someone on iPhone and delete their number?
The person you've blocked will never get any sort of official notification. Google respects your privacy and will not let the person know that they've been blocked.Nov 30, 2020
Why can't I block a contact on my iPhone?
When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won't get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won't be delivered. Also, the contact won't get a notification that the call or message was blocked.Sep 20, 2021
How do I block someone on my contact list?
Answer: A: You can delete the contact however the number will still remain in the blocklist without the name. You can go back to the block list and unblock it when you want to.Mar 6, 2021
How do you completely block contacts on iPhone?
The next thing you'll want to do is make sure that you're using the latest version (14.1) of software on your iPhone. Also, if you have any call filtering apps, you'd want to remove them, restart your iPhone and try to block the number again. If the issue persists, you'd want to reach out to Apple Support.Oct 24, 2020